Board of Administrators and Executive Committee

The members of our Board of Administrators are appointed by the Flemish Parlement:

  • Ellen Valkenborgs
  • Els Brouwers (renewed mandate)
  • Hans Vanhoof
  • Saskia Opdebeeck
  • Piet Vanden Abeele (renewed mandate)
  • Ronnie Belmans
  • Tom Vanden Borre

They were appointed by the Flemish Parlement on 9 February 2017 for a period of 5 years.

As Chief Executive Officer, Pieterjan Renier is responsible for the daily management. He is assisted by an Executive Committee: Sarah Van Kerckhoven (director Legal Affairs and Communication), Dirk Van Evercooren (director Markets) and Thierry Van Craenenbroeck (director Networks).

Vreg is the Flemish regulator of the electricity and gas market
Do you have a question? Mail or call 1700